More News

Leanne Thomson - 2014 Victorian Sailing Instructor of the Year

Leanne receiving her award at the Yachting Victoria awards night 2014
Congratulations to Leanne Thomson on being awarded Yachting Victoria's 2014 Victorian Sailing Instructor of the Year.

Victorian Motor Yachtsperson of the Year 2014 – Sue Bowes!

Cherry Birch (YV Board) presents Sue Bowes with her award at the 2014 Yachting Vic Awards night
Congratulations to Sue Bowes, Club Captain of Recreational Power and Sail at Sandringham Yacht Club, on being awarded Victorian Motor Yachtsperson of the Year 2014.

Vic Laser Association Women & Girls Coaching Sessions

The Victorian Laser Association and Victorian Laser coach Mark Tonner-Joyce, are pleased to advise the first Women and Girls coaching session will be held at Mordialloc Sailing Club on the 24 August commencing at 9am.

Victorian Junior Sailors of the Year - Sophie and Thomas Alexander

Sophie and Thomas Alexander - Victorian Junior Sailors of the Year 2014
The 2014 Victorian Junior Sailor of the Year was awarded jointly to Sophie Alexander and her brother Thomas, who compete together in the International Cadet class.

Ocean Girls on their Way to Vanuatu

Escapade M2V crew
If you think Melbourne weather has been cold, spare a thought for the ten Ocean Girls who departed Portsea on Monday June 30 in search of Vanuatu and warmer climes.

Australian Women’s Keelboat 2014 Hits a High Note

Congratulations to all the competitors who participated in the 2014 Australian Women’s Keelboat Regatta (AWKR) held over the Queens Birthday weekend June 8-10. And thank you to Royal Melbourne Yacht Squadron (RMYS) and the organising committee for superb hospitality and great racing for the 24th event.

Winners are Grinners at second Port Phillip Women’s Championship Awards

The second year of the Port Phillip Women’s Championship Series (PPWCS) saw a lively celebration at the Awards Presentation at Royal Melbourne Yacht Squadron (RMYS) on Friday 30 May 2014.

Albert Sailing Club Girls & Women Dinghy Challenge

SATURDAY 14th. June 2014, All Classes junior and Senior invited.

Victorian Girls attend ASC Women and Leadership in Sailing Project

Three Victorians, along with eleven other females from within the sailing industry, took part in the Women and Leadership Sailing project funded by the Australian Sports Commission.
[click here for archives]

Women and Girls in Sailing